Free Trial Class: Yoga with Lauren Robinson

Join us for a free Yoga trial class!

Lauren Robinson will be coming in to the studio to give a Yoga trial class on Wednesday, March 2nd from 7:30-8:30pm.  No prior Yoga experience is necessary.

The class will consist of one transformational hour of Prana Flow Energetic Vinyasa. This open level class will offer comforting modifications for newer students as well as invigorating variations for experienced yogis. Expect a playlist that is sure to boost your mood while you dive deeper into your breath and body. We will end the class in an extended final relaxation, allowing your practice and day to come to a blissful conclusion.

Screen Shot 2016-02-17 at 5.01.54 PM

To save your space in the trial class, please send an email to danceandcompany@gmail.com (adults 18+ only, please).  Space is limited, so act quickly!

2015_YJ_SD_LaurenRobinson_0295_ps.jpg

Lauren Robinson’s Bio: “I was introduced to yoga during a transitional time in my life. In May of 2010, I had recently graduated from college and was working a fulfilling, yet sedentary full time job and was seeking something more. I was instantly attracted to yoga for a number of reasons. As I have an extensive, 15 year background in dance, yoga appeals greatly to my innate love of creative movement. Yoga also allows me to truly relax and find contentment in daily life. I fell in love with Prana Flow, a Vinyasa style yoga because it was unlike any yoga class I had ever been to. I dove all-in and completed my Registered Yoga Teacher (RYT) 200 Hour certification in June of 2012.

I’m currently working towards becoming a RYT-500, under Prana Flow Founder and Global Yoga Activist, Shiva Rea. I enjoy how in Prana Flow, the breath is intelligently sequenced with each movement, offering a complete mind/body experience that is accessible to all. Yoga has so drastically changed my outlook on mental and physical health that I’m continually compelled to share it with others. I absolutely love sharing the rejuvenating power of Prana Yoga and cannot imagine my life without it!”

 

Leave a Reply

